From one to another…

Well, it’s been a full two weeks of sickness here at our house. First McRuger, then Cadet, then me, and now back to Cadet again. We’ve run through the whole spectrum of sick: vomiting, diarrhea, sinus infection, itchy ears, coughing, fever, body aches, sore throat, exhaustion, and back again. There have been trips to the doctor and urgent care, and more than a few trips to the drug store.¬†Our kitchen counter looks like a pharmacy.

Let me tell you, it’s been a real rough time. And now? And now McRuger is in Asia for a two week business trip…leaving me (not sick, but not yet well) with Cadet (still a little sick, and more than a little miserable). My mother actually postponed her flight to Hawaii to stay will me while we’re recovering.

So, here we are…a little island of sickness.

Cadet and I are really quite the pair at the moment. I’m coughing from all the sinus drainage. Cadet is congested and clingy, but still well enough that he wants to play. Being sick with his SPD is particularly challenging (more sensations he doesn’t know what to do with). ¬†Sadly, neither of us are sleeping particularly well.

It’s been nice having my mom here to help. While she can’t do much physically, just having her here makes this a lot easier.

Sufficed to say…not much else is happening here!

 

Categories: health | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “From one to another…

  1. Ugh. Just ugh. Wishing you all a very speedy recovery.

    Also, if you’re looking for distraction, I’ve nominated you for a blog award. Pop over to see the questions if you’re interested.

  2. Sorry to hear you’re all sick. And it seems like you & McRuger are so close, and he’s usually so involved, it must be really hard having him away.

    I totally meant to comment on your homeschool posts! But I’ve gotten so far behind on commenting, I’m afraid if I worry about getting caught up I will never do it and it’ll become a mental block (can’t post myself or comment on new posts until I’m caught up, etc). So I’m sorry about that. I look forward to hearing more about it!

  3. Sending lots of get well thoughts!

  4. So sorry! Hope you both feel better soon! :(

  5. Get well soon my friend!

Leave your thoughts!

Blog at WordPress.com. Customized Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 92 other followers

