A text from MsJ.

Last night I got a text from MsJ. It was only three sentences, but at least we know she’s okay. She thanked me for wishing her a happy birthday and said she really needed it. She said she’s going through quite a bit right now and for us to keep her in our prayers

My response: “MsJ!!!! Thank you for reaching out! You are always in our prayers. If there is anything we can do to help, please let me know! We love you like family!”

As I’ve done before, please send out some good thoughts/prayers for MsJ. She needs every bit of help she can get. Can’t we all?

I know she must be going through a lot. The warrant for her arrest hasn’t been lifted, so I assume that she’s still in violation of parole. But, I couldn’t care less about that right now. MsJ reached out and I’m so happy about that!!!

 

 

Categories: Adoption, Cadet, thoughts | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “A text from MsJ.

  1. Wonderful news. Knowing that you guys care about her, no matter what is going on in her life, has got to make a huge difference to her.

  2. I’m so glad! I hope that lifted her spirits despite all that’s going on.

  3. That’s great news!! What a relief!!

  4. I’m so glad you heard from MsJ. I hope communication continues.

  5. That’s wonderful!

  6. Sometimes all you can do is just let her know that at least one person just cares about her.

Leave your thoughts!

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 110 other followers

